Town Councillors

Town Councillors give their time unpaid for the benefit of the community as a whole and have voluntarily been elected to office or have been co-opted.

Councillors are elected for a 4 year term. All Councillors stand for re-election every four years. There was an uncontested election in May 2019. Forthcoming elections will be held in May 2023 and 2027.

If a Councillor stands down during the four year term a vacancy will be created. This will be duly notified and electors have the opportunity to call for an open election to find a new member for the Council. If no election is called the current Councillors are free to co-opt a new member to the Council for the remainder of the term. Vacancies for co-option are advertised as they arise.

Becoming a Councillor is a chance to be involved in important decision making about the community in which you live or work. You need to be over 18 years of age and either work or own property in the parish or live within a 3 mile radius of the Parish Boundary. Please contact the Town Clerk if you have any questions or would like to know more.

Those interested in any future vacancies can fill out an application form and send it by post, email or by hand along with a covering letter giving some details of background, reasons for wishing to become a Councillor and the skills the applicant feels they would bring to the Council.

If you would like to know more about the work involved before submitting your details take a look at the information below on becoming a Town or Parish Councillor or contact the Town Clerk direct.

Eric Hudson

Eric Hudson

Mayor of Tenbury

eric.hudson@tenburytown.org.uk

Steve Bowkett

Steve Bowkett

Councillor

steve.bowkett@tenburytown.org.uk

Maggie Davies

Maggie Davies

Councillor

maggie.davies@tenburytown.org.uk

Dianne Dowell

Dianne Dowell

Councillor

diann.dowell@tenburytown.org.uk

Mary Drummond

Mary Drummond

Deputy Mayor

mary.drummond@tenburytown.org.uk

Janet Fielder

Janet Fielder

Councillor

janet.fielder@tenburytown.org.uk

Gillian Hurst

Gillian Hurst

Councillor

gillian.hurst@tenburytown.org.uk

Natalie McVey

Natalie McVey

Councillor

natalie.mcvey@tenburytown.org.uk

Jonathan Morgan

Jonathan Morgan

Councillor

jonathan.morgan@tenburytown.org.uk

David Patrick

David Patrick

Councillor

david.patrick@tenburytown.org.uk

Alan Wilkinson

Alan Wilkinson

Councillor

alan.wilkinson@tenburytown.org.uk

Anthony Corfield

Anthony Corfield

Councillor

anthony.corfield@tenburytown.org.uk

Vacancy

Vacancy