Skip to main content

Local Government ( 3 tiers)

Tenbury Town Council Logo

Arrow image

Mallvern Hills District Council logo

Arrow image

1. Town Council   2. District Council   3. County Council


In this locality, the Town Council is the first of three tiers of local government, the next levels being the District and County Councils. Each are responsible for different issues which concern Parishioners.  This website is specifically for information about Tenbury Town Council but you can follow these links for more information about: Malvern Hills District Council, and Worcestershire County Council.

Sue Perry - Tenbury Town Councillor


Town Councillors give their time unpaid for the benefit of the community as a whole and have voluntarily been elected to office or have been co-opted.

Councillors are elected for a 4 year term. All Councillors stand for re-election every four years. Elections were last held in May 2015. Forthcoming elections will be held in May 2019 and 2023.

If a Councillor stands down during the four year term a vacancy will be created. This will be duly notified and electors have the opportunity to call for an open election to find a new member for the Council. If no election is called the current Councillors are free to co-opt a new member to the Council for the remainder of the term. Vacancies for co-option are advertised as they arise.


Members Register of Interest Declarations are listed here.

 Cllr Sue Perry

Mayor of Tenbury

Steve Bowkett - Tenbury Town Councillor
Maggie Davies - Tenbury Town Councillor
 Mary Drummond - Tenbury Town Councillor  Janet Fielder - Tenbury Town Councillor

Cllr Steve Bowkett




Cllr Maggie Davies



Cllr Mary Drummond



Cllr. Janet Fielder



Tony Gould Eric Hudson - Tenbury Town Councillor
Darren Ingram - Tenbury Town Councillor
Jonathan Morgan - Tenbury Town Councillor

Cllr Tony Gould



Cllr Eric Hudson



Cllr Darren Ingram



Cllr Jonathan Morgan



David Patrick - Tenbury Town Councillor

Coral Rogers - Tenbury Town Councillor
Liz Weston - Tenbury Town Councillor

Cllr David Patrick



Cllr Natalie McVey



Cllr Coral Rogers


Cllr Elizabeth Weston



Town Councillor

Becoming a Councillor is a chance to be involved in important decision making about the community in which you live or work.  You need to be over 18 years of age and either work or own property in the parish or live within a 3 mile radius of the Parish Boundary.  Please contact the Town Clerk if you have any questions or would like to know more.  

Those interested in any future vacanies can fill out an application form and send it by post, email or by hand along with a covering letter giving some details of background, reasons for wishing to become a Councillor and the skills the applicant feels they would bring to the Council.

If you would like to know more about the work involved before submitting your details take a look at the information below on becoming a Town or Parish Councillor or contact the Town Clerk direct.

Application for Co-option

Becoming a Town or Parish Councillor

Parish Boundary Map